Home / Compare / Owner.com alternatives
Owner.com alternatives for independent restaurants
The main Owner.com alternatives are ChowNow, Menufy, Popmenu, Square Online and BentoBox, now part of Clover. Menufy has the lowest published flat price, $149 a month on a 12-month term. ChowNow does not list a guest fee. Owner.com charges guests a 5% order support fee on both of its plans, so the fee your guests pay is the first thing to compare.
Owner.com in one paragraph
Owner.com bundles a website, online ordering, a branded app, automated SEO pages, loyalty, email and text marketing and catering orders. Flex is $249 a month plus a 5% restaurant fee per order. Flat is $499 a month with no restaurant fee, and Owner.com says it suits restaurants above $5,000 a month in online sales. On both plans guests pay a 5% order support fee. It is month-to-month with no cancellation fee, includes setup and 24/7 support, and integrates with Clover, Toast, Square and Lightspeed.
Owners search for alternatives because of the guest fee, because $499 is a lot at low volume, or because they already have a website they like and only want ordering.
Owner.com alternatives compared
| What you get | Restaurant pays (published) | Guest fee | Contract | POS | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AZ orderingbuilt and run with you | Your own ordering for pickup, dine-in, catering and delivery, joined to the phone host and table QR | No price list; quoted per restaurant. No per-order percentage | No AZ fee | Month-to-month; you keep what we build | Clover (proven). Others checked first |
| Owner.com | Website, ordering, app, SEO pages, loyalty, email and text, catering | Flex $249/mo + 5% per order, or Flat $499/mo | 5% on both plans | Month-to-month | Clover, Toast, Square, Lightspeed |
| ChowNow | Branded ordering and app; marketing contacts by plan | Launch $229-249, Grow $319-349, Elevate $409-449 a month; setup $119-499; 2.95% + $0.29 per transaction | Not mentioned on pricing page | Not stated | Toast, Square, Clover and others (ChowNow blog) |
| Menufy | Branded site, Google ordering, email and text, loyalty, delivery dispatch | $149/mo on 12 months, or $179/mo month-to-month. No per-order commission | Not stated on pricing page | 12-month or month-to-month | Not stated |
| Popmenu | Website, menu, marketing; online ordering is an extra-cost add-on | Starter $159, Essentials $269, Premier $449 a month billed yearly (tracker, Jul 2026) | Not confirmed | Annual billing shown | Not confirmed |
| Square Online | Online store with ordering | Free plan; paid plans not confirmed on vendor page | Not verified | Not verified | Square only |
| BentoBox (Clover) | Restaurant websites and ordering | Not published | Not published | Not published | New products for Clover customers only |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Owner.com, ChowNow and Menufy prices are from their own pricing pages in October 2026. Popmenu's page blocks automated reading, so its figures come from a pricing tracker and are marked as such.
What Owner.com costs at your volume
Straight arithmetic from Owner.com's published prices. Put in your own monthly online sales.
Pick by what you already have
ChowNow or Menufy
You only need commission-free ordering added to the site you have. Menufy is the lowest published flat price.
Square Online
Start on the free plan before paying anyone else.
Clover's own tools or BentoBox
Ask your Clover rep first. Owner.com also lists a native Clover integration.
Owner.com
Website, app, loyalty and campaigns for one published price. Decide if your guests will accept the 5% fee.
AZ
Ordering as one part of a system that also answers the phone and the tables, set up and tuned with your staff.
Where Owner.com beats us, and where AZ is different
Where Owner.com is stronger
- A published price, a branded app and 24/7 support, month-to-month.
- Many restaurants launch within a week, by its own account.
- It serves thousands of restaurants. Our ordering app is proven at one, our own.
What AZ does differently
- No percentage on any order, from you or your guest.
- One menu everywhere. Change a price in Clover and the website, table QR and phone host follow.
- Guests in their language. The menu reads in seven languages.
- No vendor commission. We will set up Owner.com or ChowNow if that fits you better.
What our own ordering does today
of direct orders in the last 14 days were placed by the guest on their own phone. In mid-August it was 17%.
app orders in 60 days, every one paid before it was cooked.
guest languages on the menu besides English: Urdu, Hindi, Gujarati, Punjabi, Arabic and Spanish.
Our proof restaurant in Houston, counted from its call archive and Clover on Oct 15, 2026.
Related comparisons
Head to head: ChowNow vs Owner.com and Owner.com vs Popmenu. The full table: commission-free online ordering compared. Costs: online ordering cost per month. Leaving the apps: online orders without DoorDash. How we work: what a forward-deployed engineer does.
Where these facts come from
- Owner.com pricing - read Oct 2026
- Owner.com POS integrations - read Oct 2026
- ChowNow pricing - read Oct 2026
- ChowNow blog: alternatives to Owner.com - vendor blog, POS list, Oct 2026
- Menufy pricing - read Oct 2026
- Popmenu pricing tracker (PricingSaaS) - third party, captured Jul 6, 2026
- BentoBox pricing ("BentoBox is now Clover") - read Oct 2026
- Square Online - vendor page not reachable for prices, Oct 2026
Questions owners ask
What is the best alternative to Owner.com?
For ordering only, ChowNow and Menufy. Menufy lists $149 a month on a 12-month term or $179 month-to-month with no per-order commission. ChowNow starts at $229 to $249 a month plus 2.95% and 29 cents per transaction. For a website and marketing first, Popmenu. On Square, try Square Online's free plan first.
Does Owner.com charge guests a fee?
Yes. Owner.com's pricing page says guests pay a 5% order support fee on both plans.
How much does Owner.com cost?
Flex is $249 a month plus 5% per order. Flat is $499 a month with no restaurant fee. Both are month-to-month with no cancellation fee.
When is Owner.com Flat cheaper than Flex?
Above $5,000 a month in online sales. At $5,000 both cost $499; at $10,000 Flex is $749 and Flat is $499.
Is AZ cheaper than Owner.com?
We do not publish a price list, so we will not claim that. We take no per-order percentage from you or your guests, and you keep what we build.
Tell us what is hurting. We show you it working on your menu.
Same-day reply. No vendor commissions, so we recommend whatever fits, including a tool on this page that is not ours.
More comparisons